I am his sunshine….

He ran his fingers through my silky hair and slowly he moved his palms to cupped my face.

His gaze was intense.

He then brushed my cheek with his thumb, so lightly that I almost thought I was some kind of delicate flowers needing his special treatments.

“Little sunshine….”

I loved his voice.

Low. Gentle. Lovely.

“You bring me warmth….”

Looking back at him, I lifted my lips to a curve and showed him my radiant smile.

The July wind had ruffled his hair, but in my eyes he was still the best picture.

“I know….” That was all I said before giving him a long tender kiss.

I am his sunshine….

Inspiration from Maroon 5’s Just A Feeling….

Leave a Reply

