The Last Song – Nicholas Sparks

I can’t remember that I picked up the book first or the movie first…. But one thing I know for sure is, I am so deeply in love with this book…. The Last Song by Nicholas Sparks….

Veronica the abbreviation Ronnie, she stranded herself from her father’s love. Then she was sent to North Carolina where her father stayed. She hated the place and she was so rebellious and so harsh to her father. That was because her father left them and never came back, she was furious towards his irresponsibility. And here, at the summer beach, she fell in love with a guy, Will. And the romantic story which tugged my heart begins.

In the movie, it revolved around the love between Will and Ronnie. Yeah, love…. The novel is so much different. I don’t really know what can I comment about it. But, you should read it….

And she(Miley Cyrus) has a song, When I look at you…. LOVE!!!

I will just pick up some of my favourite dialogues….

“There are guys who grow up thinking they’ll settle down some distant time in the future, and there are guys who are ready for marriage as soon as they meet the right person.The former bore me, mainly because they are pathetic; and the latter, quite frankly, are hard to find. But it’s the serious ones I’m interested in, and it takes time to find a guy like that whom I’m equally interested in. I mean, if the relationship can’t survive the long term,why on earth would it be worth my time and energy for the short term?”

“I finished your song”, she said. “Our last song. And I want to play it for you.”

“Life, he realised, was much like a song. In the beginning there’s mistery, in the end there’s confirmation, but it’s in the middle where all the emotion resides to make the whole thing worthwhile.”

The novel not only about the teenage love, but the love from the parents and God and also about true friendships….

Deeply in love with Nicholas Sparks….

Everybody needs inspiration,
Everbody needs a song.
A beautiful melody,
When the night’s so long.
Cause there is no guarantee,
That this life is easy.

Yeah when my world is falling apart.
When there’s no light to break up the dark,
That’s when I, I, I look at you.
When the waves are flooding the shore,
and I can’t find my way home
anymore.
That’s when I, I, I look at you.

When I look at you,
I see forgiveness,
I see the truth.
You love me for who I am,
Like the stars hold the moon,
Right there where they belong.
and I know I’m not alone.

Yeah when my world is falling apart,
When there’s no light to break up the dark,
That’s when I, I, I look at you.
When the waves are flooding the shore,
and I can’t find my way home anymore,
That’s when I, I, I look at you.

You, appear just like a dream to me.
Just like kaleidoscope colors,
That cover me,
All I need,
Every breath that I breathe,
Don’t you know you’re beautiful….

When the waves
are flooding the shore,
and I can’t find my way home anymore,
That’s when I, I, I look at you.
I look at you.

You, appear just like a dream to me.

Leave a Reply

