Wings – Birdy


Sunlight comes creeping in 
Illuminates our skin 
We watched the day go by 
Stories of what we did 
It made me think of you 
It made me think of you 

Under a trillion stars 
We danced on top of cars 
Took pictures of the state 
So far from where we are 
They made me think of you 
They made me think of you 

Oh lights go down 
In the moment we’re lost and found 
I just wanna be by your side 
If these wings could fly 

Oh damn these walls 
In the moment we’re ten feet tall 
And how you told me after it all 
We’d remember tonight 
For the rest of our lives 

I’m in the foreign state 
My thoughts they’ve slipped away 
My words are leaving me 
They caught an airplane 
Because I thought of you 
Just for the thought of you 

Oh lights go down 
In the moment we’re lost and found 
I just wanna be by your side 
If these wings could fly 

Oh damn these walls 
In the moment we’re ten feet tall 
And how you told me after it all 
We’d remember tonight 
For the rest of our lives 

If these wings could fly 

Oh lights go down 
In the moment we’re lost and found 
I just wanna be by your side 
If these wings could fly 

Oh damn these walls 
In the moment we’re ten feet tall 
And how you told me after it all 
We’d remember tonight 
For the rest of our lives

 

昨天,我不记得是早上还是晚上了,我的早上我的晚上,我们又再次闹得很不开心了。

第一次,当你说“早上”的时候,我很生气地问,是我的还是你的?我好恨啊,我好恨为什么世界那么大,要把我和你的日夜颠倒?为什么你的梦想要那么残忍,把我留下一个人孤孤单单的?

我恨,但是我又可以做什么呢?我只可以哭。只可以巴巴地渴望着你给我多一点关心多一点爱。

你知不知道,我好想你?我想你想的连呼吸都觉得胸口会痛。可是,我们之间就是横着你的家人,反对我们在一起的家人,还有你的忙碌。我怨我哭我闹,我甚至想死,你都不要妥协。

你的早上6点多,我知道你醒来了,我期待着你可以跟我讲一通电话,就算是很短,也好。我期待地连呼吸都不敢用力,因为我怕下一秒我会失望。我问了你好几次,你选择避而不谈。甚至问我,你的妈有没有醒来又有什么关系?

Literally, I heard the shattering sound of my heart.

我不吵我也不闹,因为我知道这样做根本没有用。因为如果有用,我总是提醒着你我想要的,你都做齐了。这又让我想起了,我考完试了,脑袋还有心空的令我害怕。我需要你的关心,我很需要你的爱。因为我害怕。我害怕我会太寂寞,我害怕你会眷恋美国的好而忘了我,我怕你再也不要爱我了。

当我坐在地上痛哭的时候,我觉得我好悲哀,好可怜,好白痴,好愚蠢。站在镜子面前,我觉得自己好丑。

为什么我要求你施舍那一点爱给我?我是那么的骄傲。为什么我不多爱我自己一点?我不需要你。

Leave a Reply

