The Scientist – Coldplay

Come up to meet you, tell you I’m sorry
You don’t know how lovely you are
I had to find you, tell you I need you
Tell you I’ll set you apart

Tell me your secrets and ask me your questions
Oh let’s go back to the start
Running in circles, coming in tails
Heads on a science apart

Nobody said it was easy
It’s such a shame for us to part
Nobody said it was easy
No one ever said it would be this hard
Oh, take me back to the start.

I was just guessing at numbers and figures
Pulling your puzzles apart
Questions of science, science and progress
Do not speak as loud as my heart

Tell me you love me, come back and haunt me
Oh and I rush to the start
Running in circles, chasing our tails
Coming back as we are

Nobody said it was easy
Oh it’s such a shame for us to part
Nobody said it was easy
No one ever said it would be so hard
I’m going back to the start

My baby Bubu, my love bubu…. I am sorry that I have to be this cold to you…. Because if I don’t, I am afraid my wall that locks all my love for you will crack and you will be running away from me….

You should know, I never want us to be this difficult….

Yesterday, I went to the night market, with the RM1, I bought curry fishballs…. Because curry fishballs always remind me of you…. Chuckling and saying how hard it is to watch me eat curry…. Baby, because of you, I am willing to open up my choices to tomyam, curry fishballs and even something that I once won’t try. I would always like to play safe. But because of you, I am willing to try. And change….

You once asked me, what is love? 

Love is when I stop changing you and accept for who you are. And love is, I am willing to change better for you….

The Scientist, before that, I wrote a post that was for John, but I deleted…. Why? Because, this is our song. Ours…. This is the song when our hearts got pulled closer. And this is the song, I want to tell you….

“Tell me you love me, come back and haunt me”….

Baby, I don’t know will us ever get back together again…. But I believe, if we are fated to be, we will be. I won’t chase you…. Because, I am afraid you will get hurt again…. 

But when you realise you still love me…. And we can work it out again….

Can you sing me this sentence?

Just this sentence, and I will put away all the past, and don’t care about what is in front of us…. I just wanna love you, all over again….

Lim Chun Qi, I love you….

Leave a Reply

