My skincare-ology in UK

好几个朋友都来问我,皮肤变差了,怎么办?要用什么?

又或是,会找一些 products 然后问我,这个好么?

让我来告诉你,我一来到这里,皮肤干的不得了。

我的皮肤会脱皮,干裂。

我的嘴唇并不需要特别画什么 咬唇妆,因为只要你看见我,就一定会有。

我可以告诉你,英国的天气,干的饼干放在那里并没有被绑着什么,不会漏风。

你一定很好奇,以我那么照顾我的皮肤,我怎么继续维持着我的皮肤。

我的皮肤的确比在马来西亚的时候变差了,可是还好。

如果你有皮肤干裂的问题,可以参考我用的 skincare products。

现在,已经不再脱皮,也没有了干裂。

FOR DRY SKIN ONLY

Day:

1. Sulwhasoo First Care Activating Serum (Optional) – Activating serum helps to boost up your skin cells’ absorption

2. Laneige Power Essential Skin Refiner (Light) or Sulwhasoo Essential Balancing Water (MUST) – This is the toner. The initial step of the skincare.

3. Laneige Balancing Emulsion (Moisture or Light) (optional)

4. Cellnique Skin Action Sebum Gel (optional) – Helps to remove blackheads and whiteheads, it really works.

5. Sulwhasoo Hydro-Aid Moisturising Lifting Serum (MUST)

6. Laneige Water Bank Gel Cream or Sulwhasoo Hydro-Aid Moisturising Lifting Cream (MUST) – Well, I apply both of them. The Gel cream is not sufficient to quench the dryness. I recently replace it with Laneige Water Bank Moisture Cream which is more effective.

7. Laneige White Plus Renew Tone Up Corrector (To me, a MUST) – This is a sunblock that hydrates, corrects uneven skin tone and whitens your skin. You think it is unnecessary to apply sunblock during winter, am I right? You love the sun because you feel warmer, am I right? What about the UV? The longer you stay under the sun as you can’t feel the hotness, the darker you are gonna be. LOL!

Not to forget: – Lipbalm…. NEVER STOP USING IT! My lips cracked and bled whenever I felt lazy and stopped applying it for a short while. I am using Elizabeth Arden’s Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant Stick and also Lip Pure Lip Balm. Never buy Burt’s Bees. Trust me, never.

– Body lotion…. I use the lighter ones in the morning, only on my limbs. Moo Goo Full Cream Moisturizer….

Night:

– Laneige Multi Cleanser

1. Toner (as shown above)

2. Emulsion (as shown above)

3. Water Bank Eye Gel Cream (optional)

4. Cellnique Skin Action Sebum Gel (as shown above)

5. Laneige White Plus Renew Eye Cream (optional)

6. Laneige Water Bank Essence (MUST)

7. Shideido Ibuki Refining Moisturizer Enriched (MUST) – This is my newly added collection. After using this, my nose doesn’t flake anymore. I would say, worth trying.

8. Sleeping mask. I have 4 sleeping masks and I use them every night. Yes, every night.

a) Origins Drink Up Intensive (favourite)

b) Vichy Aqualia Thermal (Most loved)

c) Sulwhasoo Overnight Vitalising Mask (favourite)

d) Laneige Water Bank Sleeping Pack (Not favourite as it is too light)

Extras:

– Laneige Perfect Pore Cleansing Oil (makeup remover)

– Laneige Lip & Eye Makeup Remover

– Laneige Pore Minimising Pack (Cleansing mask) I do mask every week….

Body lotion: I use the thick ones at night, from neck to toe. Eucecrin Dry Skin Intensive Lotion 10% w/w Cutaneous Emulsion Urea and Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Intensive Moisturizing Body Treatment

哈,夸张?

不会,我可以跟你说英国的天气真的真的很干。我试过我还没做完护肤步骤,傻佬就来接我出去了。我就想说,应该不会怎样。我记得我应该什么都没涂。

到最后,你知道发生什么事么?

我的脸,被风吹的,出现了一条血痕。很细,很小,可是,很痛。

从此以后,我发誓,绝对不可以懒惰。

因为,这里不仅仅是天气很干,水也让皮肤变得很干。

不要玩玩。

2015/01/img_0832.jpg

No makeup. Just mascara and pink lipstick. I think I drew my eyebrow. No makeup. No edit. Original picture. Taken in Oia, Santorini, Greece. The most recent selfie I have.

Proof of my skin condition.

某个傻婆没有好好顾着自己的皮肤,现在终于紧张了。

只是靠 skincare,是不够的。

我吃很多水果。一个星期也至少会煲汤一次。

我喝绿茶,喝很多水。

还有,我吃的很清淡。都是我自己煮的。

每个月也会煲当归汤来喝。

内调,外敷,都很重要。

缺一不可。

不要跟我谈什么运动,不管我怎么吃,我就是不能肥。而且我每一天都累的要死,连死都不得空,甭谈运动。

那是不可能的。

Leave a Reply

